Friday, October 29th, 2010

I Love Haunted Houses….which is strange because I hate scary movies.  I think it’s because it’s the closest I can come to “what would YOU do?” if you were ever in a situation like people get into in the scary movies.  However, it used to be that a guy with make-up was good enough for a haunted house – not anymore.  Haunted Houses are big business now and have had to go high-tech.  What makes a good scary house?  Are the high-tech haunted houses scarier than the regular haunted houses?  Are there any regular haunted houses left?  What is the determining factor for you to decide WHICH haunted house you go to in your city?  Explain your answers.

(You must use at least 5 COMPLETE SENTENCES or you will get ZERO CREDIT)

Hi-Tech Haunted Houses across America

Danger Run Trailer 2010 – Louisville Kentucky (I could tell you stories about this one….)

One of the SCARIEST Haunted Houses in America 2010 – The Dent Schoolhouse in Cincinnati Ohio

One of the SCARIEST Haunted Houses in America 2010 – Terror Test in Hattiesburg, Mississippi

One of the SCARIEST Haunted Houses in America 2010 – The Haunted Hotel in San Diego California

One of the REAL SCARIEST Places in America 2010 (3rd Place) – The Waverly Hills Sanatorium in Louisville Kentucky

47 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kayla Shelburne
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 08:27:44

    If i was in a situation like the people in scary movies i would run away from them and grab something big to through at them. Because like all the time in movies they just stand there and wait until the scary person is close. I think they act dumb. What makes a good scary house is when they chase you around scaring you and touching you with stuff that can’t harm you. That be scary and funny at the same time. Yes the high tech haunted houses are scarier then the regular ones because they do a whole lot more than just saying BOO! Yes there may be still regular haunted houses left. I don’t know because I’ve never really been to a haunted house. But I’m planning on it. 🙂 The factors are that the people really be acting really good. Like it makes you feel like your going to die or something. I like stuff like that. Also they plan really good stuff for you to do as your being chased. I might be going to Field Of Screams.

    Reply

  2. kara 1st period
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 08:29:27

    Me to i hate scary stuff besides movies because i just think this is not real this is not real. But i wish i lived back then because then i wouldn’t be scared because they hardly had technology to make it scarier and now they do so they are really scary. I don’t do haunted houses, never Evan Ben to one besides schools. If i went in to one, i would chose a scary one because if im already gonna be scared why not just be brave and take a little more scarier. Then i could say ooh yeah i went to ——- and sound all tough. loll

    Reply

  3. {*♥Sierra Valentine♥*}
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 08:33:01

    OMG! I LOVE HAUNTED HOUSES IT’S JUST THE TRILL. I LOVE THE FEELING WHEN YOUR HEART FEELS LIKE IT’S GOING TO POP OUT OF YOUR CHEST!!!!! I THINK WHAT MAKES IT SCARY IS WHEN THE PEOPLE POP OUT OF NOWHERE AND WHEN THE GRAB YOU I JUST SEND CHILLS THROUGH MY BODY JUST THINK ABOUT!

    Reply

  4. {*♥Sierra Valentine♥*}
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 08:34:25

    OMG! I LOVE HAUNTED HOUSES IT’S JUST THE TRILL. I LOVE THE FEELING WHEN YOUR HEART FEELS LIKE IT’S GOING TO POP OUT OF YOUR CHEST!!!!! I THINK WHAT MAKES IT SCARY IS WHEN THE PEOPLE POP OUT OF NOWHERE AND WHEN THE GRAB YOU I JUST SEND CHILLS THROUGH MY BODY JUST THINK ABOUT!!

    Reply

  5. jimmy mefford
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 08:35:09

    i have never been to a haunted house but i been wanting to go to one. i been wanting to go to a haunted house sine i was like 8. and i never got the time to. idk how it would scare me idk if it would through because i dont get scared easily.

    Reply

  6. Ezait Alvarado
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 08:36:57

    to me what makes a hunted house is looking realistic. it scares me when it looks all real. i think that technology is more scare now because it looks real and it pops up more scare looking. there is still regular hunted house left. the place i want to go is The Waverly Hills Sanatorium because i heard its hunted and really scarey.

    Reply

  7. juan
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 08:39:16

    the haunted hotel is awsome. wish i can make scariest haunted hotel ever. if i had to go to a haunted house i would be dressed up to. i love to scare people. these haunted hotels get scarier and scarier

    Reply

  8. Amani Marshman
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 08:45:00

    What makes haunted house’s scary is because they have some interesting things inside of it and people act it out goo enough. I think the regular ones are better because the high tech ones barley have nobody inside of it and it’s just lame. I have not been to a lot of haunted houses in my life i only been like to 5 of them.

    Reply

  9. -> Tre Saurer
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 08:47:11

    I think i would go to a high tech one. Because i think the trill would be a lot better. And be a lot scarier. And im not sure about “if there is any regular one’s left”. I would think there is some regular ones, but mostly high tech. And again i would most likely visit a high tech hunted house.

    Reply

  10. ♦Taya R. Barber ♦
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 08:55:24

    I don’t really watch that many scary movies. I think what makes them good is that they’re like a thrill. I like thriller’s more than scary movies. I think high-tech is better than normal. The only thing I would just be originally scared of is Waverly. You get more of the scary movie feel and idea with high-tech haunted houses. I don’t know what the factor is. I don’t really like haunted houses. I’m not really the kind of person who likes to be scared.

    Reply

  11. David Romero
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 08:56:08

    i think that the high tech haunted house is very scary then other haunted houses. i don’t really think that there is any regular haunted houses left. i would not go to a haunted house because i would be so scare to go to one well at least a little bit. i think that people today even use the technology to make things for the haunted house.

    Reply

  12. Brandon Baize
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 08:56:22

    to be sacred or not to be scared that is the question. but don’t think any of those answers are available in this case. these hunted houses are the best and most scariest things Ive ever seen. what makes a hunted house good is having the uglyist, scarcest, most grosom crutches ever in human history and mashing them all together in one biding.

    Reply

  13. Devon
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 08:59:39

    I like haunted houses because they chase you around and if i was in a situation like that i would not do anything because I am not afraid of haunted houses.

    Reply

  14. ♦Taya R. Barber ♦
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 09:01:29

    I don’t really watch that many scary movies. I think what makes them good, is that they like give you a thrill. I like thriller’s more than scary movies any ways. Yes, I think high-tech is better than normal. The only thing I would just be originally scared of is Waverly Hospital. You get more of the scary movie feel and idea with high-tech haunted houses. I don’t know what the factor is left. I don’t really like haunted houses. I’m not really the kind of person who likes to be scared. I don’t think there is that much original haunted houses that are scary, or popular.

    Reply

  15. nautica
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 09:01:32

    if i was in a situation like get into in the scary movies i would be scared out my mind and never go to a haunted house ever again until i’m like 29.and things that make a good haunted house is people with scary faces, customs, lights need to be out, people acting like there dead but there not then they pop up, chain saws, scary things hanging on the walls, and don’t have things that would bored people to death then wait till the end to get to the scary stuff.and i say high-tech haunted houses are better than regular haunted houses.and i don’t think there is any regular haunted houses left except for the ones people have in there back yards.and i don’t know what the determining factors would be for me to decide which haunted house i would choose in this city because no matter what i’m going to get scared

    Reply

  16. Devon
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 09:05:07

    I like haunted houses because they chase you around and if i was in a situation like that i would not do anything because I am not afraid of haunted houses and i would go to hi-tech haunted houses because they look cool and i would still go to regular haunted houses and I would also go to the haunted hotel to have some laughs to see people scare the crap out of people.

    Reply

  17. → Kaylinn Roby ←
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 09:09:06

    I think that when people chase after the scared people, it makes it better because there scaring the already scared people and its funny. (even tho im always the one that’s scared). I like it when you don’t see it coming, and they just pop out of no where. Its funny to just watch peoples reactions, even if it’s your own. I think id go to the one that people say is the scariest.

    Reply

  18. levi moore
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 11:08:41

    i have never been to a haunted house but i been wanting to go to one.I think id go to the one that people say is the scariest.I think what makes them good, is that they like give you a thrill. I like thriller’s more than scary movies any ways.

    Reply

  19. Jessica Payne
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 11:10:19

    scary movies don’t scare me and haunted houses don’t scare me so i don’t have nothin to say 🙂

    Reply

  20. Dustin
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 11:13:07

    The haunted house it just had scary movies and the haunted house got some scariest Halloween stuff to scare some little kids to get out of the haunted house then. But the scariest movies are Michael Myers and the nightmare on Elm Street with Freddy C is in that movie. Then Michael Myers like to play dead and the teenagers now about Michael Myers was acted to play dead in his own house too.

    Reply

  21. Anonymous
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 11:15:32

    I hate scary movies and haunted houses. My point is I hate being scared. But I would try to do everything I can to get me away from there forever.
    What makes a good scary house is anything and everything scary. I would think so. Not that I know of, because i hate them. Nothing cause i don’t go to any.

    Reply

  22. Brooke Corner
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 11:24:06

    I have to say yes that the new high tech haunted house are scarier than the ordinary haunted house because they have the stuff pop out of no where were you cant see it. If I had to choose which one I would want to go to it would Waverly Hills. The reason I say this is because it looks scarier than the other ones.

    Reply

  23. elizabeth and Brianna
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 11:29:40

    Lots of blood, and gore. Good actors ad props. A very good backdrop, also good music. I think now with more high tech its better because more people pee there pants. That is what makes a good haunted house.

    Reply

  24. beckham 3rd period
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 11:36:30

    i think if i was one of the people in the scary movies, and if i had the chance to kill the scary guy then i would keep hitting him millions of times and not once. i would do that because if you only hit him once then he could get back up and try to kill you. i love Halloween though.

    Reply

  25. beckham
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 11:38:07

    i think if i was one of the people in the scary movies, and if i had the chance to kill the scary guy then i would keep hitting him millions of times and not once. i would do that because if you only hit him once then he could get back up and try to kill you. i love Halloween though. if i went in a haunted house i wouldn’t be scared.

    Reply

  26. beckham
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 11:39:21

    i think if i was one of the people in the scary movies, and if i had the chance to kill the killer then i would keep hitting him millions of times and not once. i would do that because if you only hit him once then he could get back up and try to kill you. i love Halloween though. if i went in a haunted house i wouldn’t be scared.

    Reply

  27. dajon
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 11:42:47

    it has to have death. it has to be funny. it has to have a stuipe person. it has to be in a scary place. it has to have chunky

    Reply

  28. Justice Chadwell
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 11:42:53

    I don’t like Scary movies either but I also don’t like haunted houses as much either. I don’t like haunted houses because there were people up at Waverly hills were holding a haunted house there and my older went and he was scared out his mind and ran as fast he can because there was ball that was rollen to him and nobody seen who did and he heard someone say “come play with me.” After that I never liked haunted houses. After my brother had that experience i never really watch scary movies anymore. It creeps me out that my brother had that experience and I don’t like anything that is really scary.

    Reply

  29. samantha robinson and alexis jarboe
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 11:43:27

    we think that the biggest haunted house is Waverley hill because pretty much all the ghost that are still there do all the work, and there real people. when people scream we think that it gives a haunted house more fear, because when you here someone else scream before you you always know its going to be scary!

    Reply

  30. jamie logsdon
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 11:57:56

    i love halloween so i would love to go to a halloween hotel or even any where plus i love scary movies. what makes a good halloween? what make a good halloween is blood stuff that jumps out and grabbes you and just all kinds of stuff. Are the high-tech haunted houses scarier than the regular haunted houses? well i like the regular haunted house because its real and not fake stuff plus more people get scaried because they have no ideal that it is coming and it is the real i kinda like high-tech hanuted hose because they have to buy the stuff to scary people and people sometimes get scaried but not all the time. What is the determining factor for you to decide WHICH haunted house you go to in your city? well i choose how scary it looks and plus what people talk about and then i decide which one i can go too plus you can tell if it is going to be good or not but i like scary stuff so i dont get scaried easy and plus my uncle and grandma use to scary me all the time

    Reply

  31. -| Destiny Samone < 3 ;
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 13:29:06

    I ACUALLY LIKE HAUNTED HOUSES AND THE REGULAR ONES ARE KIND OF BETTER BECAUSE ITS THE REAL THING AND ITS SCARIER AND TECH HAUNTED HOUSE YOU ARE NOT AS SCARED BECAUSE EVERYTHING IS ANIMATED AND FAKE.

    Reply

  32. Derek Emerson
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 13:30:06

    Well I would run but if I fell down then I would get back up. In the movie’s if people fall they just scream and look at the person like retards. If I could find a weapon then I would use it. I love Haunted Houses they are fun because all the girls in it run and scream and it’s funny. I like High-Tech Haunted Houses better than the old one’s.

    Reply

  33. GABR!3la/M3X!CAN SWAG :) ♥
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 13:30:38

    OKAY IM JUST GUNNA SAY HAUNTED HOUSES ARE TOTALLY BEAST!! like seriously i hate getting scared but i love the thrill and rush of it if you know what i mean lol well anyways…im not really sure which haunted house is better. honestly i cant tell the difference between a haunted house with technology. i mean technology does make everything better so id rather go to a high tech haunted house. either way theyre awesome!

    Reply

  34. Devin Tyree 5th
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 13:35:23

    I LOVE HAUNTED HOUSES!!!!! I personally like both high teck and old fashion haunted houses. But i have been in an old haunted house it is alot more fun than technology ones. It is sad but i really do think that old haunted houses would loose to tech haunted houses. But that is just what i think.

    Reply

  35. cr3ti@ M@ys
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 13:36:22

    Haunted houses don’t scare me so I don’t know what is really so cool about them. But I would love to be in a scary movie, they aren’t as scary as people think they are though. I would be as dumb as the pther people though. 🙂

    Reply

  36. hannan 5th
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 13:39:02

    i think that there’s a lot of things that make a good haunted house. i think that scary things popping out of everywhere is really scary in a haunted house and people that are dressed really scary.

    Reply

  37. Allisha
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 13:39:56

    I think that the old hunted house’s are kinder better because…..back then the hunted houses where a lot scarier.And i think because my momma and Nana where telling me that when they use to go to hunted houses.That in some ppl could actually touch you and they had better customs.To where if you see them you would already be scared,And you didn’t see that much so when you did you where scared.lolzz

    Reply

  38. Chloee (:
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 13:42:49

    I don’t think that it really matters what haunted house you go to, other than price, because it just depends on the timing, and how someone scares you if its gonna be scary or not. I LOVE haunted houses! There really entertaining. Some high tech ones can be more scary, but not that much more, when someone says “high tech” they probably mean like the lighting is better, or they added sounds that come from machines or something, or they have mechanical dolls to pop out and scare you, it really doesn’t matter, anyone can make sounds, or pop out from a corner and scare you, so to me it really doesn’t matter:)

    Reply

  39. cr3ti@ M@ys
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 13:43:32

    I wouldn’t want to be in A haunted house because they are not even scary, I mean I don’t even know the point of them. I would love to be in a scary movie because it feels more real than A huanted house and I want be as stupid and dumb as the other people in the movies.

    Reply

  40. george
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 13:44:06

    I personally like both high teck and old fashion haunted houses. But i have been in an old haunted house it is alot more fun than technology ones. It is sad but i really do think that old haunted houses would loose to tech haunted houses. But that is just what i think.but hunted houses are ok

    Reply

  41. jerimy moore 7th period
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 13:44:21

    i think that a regular haunted house is scarier cause everything is real.

    Reply

  42. hannan 5th
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 13:44:56

    i never been to a haunted house but i think that some of the things that make it really scary would be like scary things popping out of nowhere i think that really scares people when their not expecting it the most and also people dressed really scary and the way they play their role as scaring someone.i do think there are normal haunted houses left and i think those are actually the really scary ones becuase they could be really haunted.

    Reply

  43. senia rascon 5th hour
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 13:45:32

    I love haunted houses. i think high tech haunted houses are scarier because there is more effects. Some scary movies are not scary at all it looks to fake. Some haunted houses are just boring and not scary at all and those are the ones that don’t have any technology in it.

    Reply

  44. Jessie jess♥
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 14:15:21

    I like Haunted Houses…Ive been to alot of them before!!I like them alot!!But everytime i go in one..I have to hold your hand because i get scared!Long time ago,I went in a haunted castle in Florida and i jumped so higggghhhh!!I felt like super girl…………I saw Freddy,Jason,Chucky and Bloody Mary…She freaked me out!In The Haunted castle you will see dead Princess and The Queen….My Mom always brought a Camera so she can take pixs..and everytime i told her TAKE A PIC MOM,When she snapped and we looked at the Picture there was alway somebody behind me!I would freak out and runnn for my life!!

    Reply

  45. Breanna Hardy
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 14:16:22

    If I was in a person’s situation that is in some type of scary movie to where the point is when it becomes a rap for me, I would more and likely have some type of reaction and maybe end up hurting some one or going ballistic until i got out of the situation or running off set until I felt as if I was safe. To me a good scary house would be you know like blood, guts and just weird things that you may think scare people.High Tech places could be better but they might go over the extreme and maybe scare people a little to much but like the old haunted house really aren’t scary, they may look like they are but really there just a lot of people dressed up popping out from anywhere. Well really I would go to the most scariest one so that i can have a story to tell and actually have fun so if it was a 1 through 10 choices it would be a 6.

    Reply

  46. JAYTHON ELLIOTT 3RD
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 11:03:53

    A lot of people popping out. A regular haunted house IS scarier. I think ten. If they have people popping out of nowhere. I will go there.

    Reply

  47. Tiffany Freibert
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 13:20:30

    i would go to the haunted house that people say is the scariest. idk why because i would be the person who is scared. i haven’t been to a lot of haunted houses so i couldn’t say which is scarier a regular or high tech haunted house. but a regular haunted house would be scarier probably.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

When I post a blog….

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
