Monday, November 15th, 2010

If you were able to transfer schools to a new STATE OF THE ART school that cost over $100 million, would it affect the way you view education?  Why or why not? Would your grades improve, decline or be the same? How could the place you go to school affect your attitude?

You can also read: http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20100823/ap_on_bi_ge/us_taj_mahal_schools for further understanding

(You MUST write at least 5 sentences or you will get ZERO credit)

40 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. austin fowler
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 09:49:23

    No it wouldn’t effect my view of education. i think that it only effects the parents view of this . i think that my grades would improve. because they have a state of the ark computers and TV’s ..

    Reply

  2. Anonymous
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 08:56:00

    i think it may affect my view of education, because my grade’s would improve because it seems like they would have smaller classes & it’s easier to stay focused & stay on task when there isn’t a lot of people to distract you. The school you go to can affect your additude because the people that you are around & the additude that is going around the school.

    Reply

  3. → Kaylinn Roby ←
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 08:57:43

    Yes because the environment would different. i don’t know if they would improve because its depends on how to school is, like if it has alot of stuff for me to get distracted off of, or even if they got stuff that helps me stay on track. I couldnt really determine how if i would improve or not. It could affect my attitude because im sure most people there have positive attitude so it would might change mine. I might be more focused and start thinking more positive about things.

    Reply

  4. chris fortwengler
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 08:58:08

    i dont think any school can affect the way i view education, and i dont think my gardes would change

    Reply

  5. Andrea Matthews
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 09:01:43

    No it would not affect the way i view school.Because where ever i go i think the same thing about school.I think my grades would say the same. No i don’t think it would affect my attitude because school doesn’t affect my attitude. I

    Reply

  6. mia barbee
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 09:04:38

    i think it would change my grades because if you going to a school that cost that much money you should get something out of it. and plus i would feel that i would have to get good grades just because of how much it cost to get in that school. i dont think it would change me as a person because im always going to be the same person just a little smarter. and i probly wouldnt go to that school because if it cost that much they probly would have real strict rules.

    Reply

  7. jasmine skinner
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 09:05:39

    No it will not affect my learning. Cause it is a schools but a different kind. This school will help you with skills you love.

    Reply

  8. shaelyn waller
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 09:07:37

    no because its still a school and every school teaches the same thing pretty much. if i had to pay that much money to go to school it would change my grades and attitude because because i wouldn’t want to get kicked out of a school that i had to pay so much money for.

    Reply

  9. shane starkey
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 09:08:47

    it will probably effect my learning because if there going to spend all that money on a school then they will get good teachers and they will have better materails for use to learn with

    Reply

  10. austin tucker
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 09:13:45

    my grades would improve, because i would like to go to a better school that would get me somewhere in life. also so i can get into collage and learn more about things. i want to accoplish alot in collage and in life. so i can get where i want to get in my future.

    Reply

  11. Pamela Goodin
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 09:15:22

    I think it would affect the way I look at my education because my dad would have to pay all that money. I would definitly have better grades bacause for all that money I would be more involved in school. I believe in making everything worth it so I would make the best out of the cost. I would be the best I could and my attitude no matter would stay positive!

    Reply

  12. NaThAlY hErNaNdEz
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 11:07:42

    i think that my grades would probably go up. Because the school is educational thats why its alot of money.

    .

    Reply

  13. blayne kennon
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 11:11:33

    it would not affect not learning cause i would start to get used to it more and more.

    Reply

  14. Jai'Leigh Hathaway 3rd period
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 11:11:40

    it would effect my grade because it is like state of the art and it will be like all rich kids it will effect my attitude it will make me act more like good and start to improve as a person. 🙂

    Reply

  15. $$Michael Mudd Jr$$
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 11:12:51

    I think my grades would go up because the school is cleaner the teachers might be better and the time school will be later in the morning like 9:00am
    i would love to go to this school

    Reply

  16. !$cameron carter!$ 3RD period!!!
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 11:12:52

    It would affect everything if I transfer schools. My grades would go down because I wouldn’t be use to the school and i wouldn”t know anybody. I would also not have a good time because there all rich kids. Also my attitude would be bad because I would try to be bad to make friends!.

    Reply

  17. kamron hurt 3
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 11:16:53

    yes i would think it would be better thanhte last. i would like it though. that school would be all fancy and safisticated. it would be great 🙂

    Reply

  18. Tyler Wyatt
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 11:18:25

    No. It would not be any different. It would just cost more. I am already making good grades.

    Reply

  19. Daniel Harbers Jr. 3rd period
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 11:18:42

    I think it would because I would pay the money for my education if we
    moved to a different state. Also, I think I would have a better life. Just
    because. The state of Kentucky is Ranked 49th in education. so if I moved
    to anyother state, ( not Mississipi because it is ranked 50th. ). so that is why
    I think it would make a difference.

    Reply

  20. NaThAlY hErnAnDeZ
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 11:21:26

    3RD PERIOD i think my grades would go up. because the school is educational so if i pay attencion and turn in my work i would get better grades….. so i think i would like it even if it was alot of money.. and i think my skils would improve. because i would think of how money im paying and i would do all my work!!

    Reply

  21. Dominique Sims
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 11:22:30

    It would no affect my education because its just like ant other school. Just state of the art. Just more educational and harder. My behaivor will not cahange i will be bad and good some days.
    My grades is probaly will be average

    Reply

  22. Brian Paige
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 11:22:51

    I think it would effect it because u mite want to pay for suveners and you pay lots of money u wasnt expectin to pay. So it all depends on your grades and how good they r. So if i were u i would get As and Bs to get a good education and get good offers to places.

    Reply

  23. dyllan pairez
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 11:28:25

    i think it would help becacause it will pay for more better teachers. my grades will improve because 1st better teachers next the teachers there will probbaly puxh me to my farthist exstent.

    Reply

  24. austin atcher
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 11:31:21

    it would not change my attitude because it is just another school. it might change my grades depending on how they grade grades. it would change he way i feel about education. i still think it is good to have an education.that is what i think.

    Reply

  25. johnathanbrooks
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 11:35:35

    It would not affect my education. the only thing it would affect is my attitude. Every thing would stay the same. The reason it would is because i would feel un comforatable because i would feel like im out of place. I would much rather stay at t.tknight then there at over a $100,milloin dollar school. I think i would have to change and act fake instead of my self like i am here.

    Reply

  26. Lewis Brown (3rd period)
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 11:43:21

    No it would change my educaton. But im getting used to staying in 1 place. Thats a waste of money if u arlready going to 1 school. Its stupid to waste $100,000,000 on a whole different school.

    Reply

  27. (dazijaa Ruff-
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 08:15:12

    ii wouldn’t even go to school cause if ii have 100 millon dollars to spend on a school education then why waste time at school why not just take the 100 millon and just spend it and me begin a good money spender that money would last me to till death.
    -Jayda Marie (<3]

    Reply

  28. [MELISSA.FELIX)
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 08:17:49

    WELL I TIHNK THAT IT WOULLD AN I WOULD APPRECIATE IT MORE BECAUSE THATSS ALLOT OF MONEYY!!!
    YESS THEYY WOULD BE BECAUSE THEYRE HAS TOO BE A REASON WHY THE SCHOOL IS ALOT OF MONEY
    ONE THEY GOTT THE BEST TEACHERS
    TWO THEYYJUSS WANT TO SHOW OFF!!
    AND THAT WOULD CHANGE MY ADDITUDE BECAUSE
    IM GOING TO A SCHOOL WERE MY EDUCATION IS WORTH ALOT OF MONEY AND YOURS ISNT DUHH!!!

    Reply

  29. Latrell Streater
    Nov 19, 2010 @ 10:28:54

    really it doesnt matter to me. all i think about is my eduacaTion to succeed. all the money to the skool is just for an upgrade. hope the skool succed.

    Reply

  30. anastasia phillips .5
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 13:40:47

    i think maybe my grades would improve because i will have more educational opportunities. i don’t think the way i act will change because I’m me. But if there are more consequences maybe. i think i would become more smarted than i am now.

    Reply

  31. danielle nicole(:
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 13:47:27

    i think my grades would decline because they are probally going to be teaching alot harder stuff and they are not going to go over what you missed before you came there….

    Reply

  32. tiffany freibert
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 13:47:43

    i think my opinion of education would change a little. i think it wouldn’t effect my grades. they would probably stay they same or improve . with a $100 million upgrade to the school the attitude of some students might change. some students might get stuck up just because they go to a school like that.

    Reply

  33. shaylynn moore
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 13:51:54

    It probably would affect my education a little bit. I already learn what I need to know in life but they might have a more sophisticated way of teaching it. As far as my grades, I’m already a straight A student so I don’t see how my grades could get any better. It might effect my attitude about school. But I already keep a positive attitude so really I’m just the same anywhere I go.

    Reply

  34. diamond
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 13:59:07

    i think that this will make a big change to my grades because if i was being bad i would not be able to stay in the school

    Reply

  35. melissa
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 14:08:08

    i think its kinda a good idea because i would be able to work on my work without getting distracted by my friends and if i move to a new state then i wouldnt no nobody so i wouldnt be talking so i would be doing my work and concentrating on my work so i could get a good education

    – 5th periodd !

    Reply

  36. Da'Zarie Logan
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 14:09:07

    yeah it would effect it a lot. to be honest i probably would take a lot more serious. because if my parent had to pay all that money i think she would take it more serious to.my grades would improve because i would take it more seriously. and i think it wouldn’t change my attitude by much.

    Reply

  37. venera gashi
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 14:09:13

    I think our grades will not affect of what school we go to. Because in all school have students and all students like making friends so when you go to a new school you will meet new people and when your shyniess comes out then your going to be talking alot and then you are going to have bad grades because you rather be talking to your friends then trying to listen what your teacher is talking about ..
    but anywhoo my email is thisss—- gashivenera@yahoo.com

    Reply

  38. Sarah Noellee ♥
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 14:13:16

    Yes , it wouldd chanqee the way iviewedd eduactaionn becauseee it wouldd be a moree ‘ hiqhh classs ‘ schooll or whateverr , ifeel youu’d learnn moree in a schooll likee that becauseee they’d probablyy havee moreee equipmentt or whatnott to teachhh .

    Reply

  39. Charles Davis Period 5
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 14:17:54

    If I transfered to a school to a school i would not change. If they wanted me to i would leave that school in a haertbeat. I don’t think the people would like me anyways. As long as the food is good i will stay.

    Reply

  40. Bryant Pirtle
    Dec 15, 2010 @ 13:48:13

    I think it would affect the way I view of my education. the reason is because if my mom and dad pays 100 million for my education i better be bring all A’s home. because if i don’t them i am pretty much dead. that what i think. My attitude would not change because i don’t have a bad attitude.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

When I post a blog….

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
