Friday, December 17th, 2010 (Happy Holidays!)

HAVE A GREAT BREAK!!! What is something you hope and/or wish to learn over the Holiday Break? What are you wishing to do during these few weeks out of school?  (You must use 5 complete sentences or you will get ZERO CREDIT)

WHAT DOES MR. STEED WANT  TO LEARN/DO:

Lesson 1: …Never judge a book by it’s cover…(check out chubby teenager Lin Yu Chun on Taiwan’s version of American Idol)

Lesson 2: …Make more time to watch movies (ME-time)…

Movies YOU WANT TO SEE in 2011 Part 1 (first half of the year)

http://g4tv.com/thefeed/blog/post/709477/Movies-Youll-Probably-Want-To-See-In-2011-Part-1.html

Movies YOU WANT TO SEE in 2011 Part 2 (second half of the year)

31 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan sumpter 2nd period
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 08:23:28

    nothin, i dont plan tah learn nothin over the break i mean its ah break so uhmm yeah , it aint no brewak if yuu learnin stuff , i mean

    Reply

  2. Tyler W
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 11:05:22

    I just like that we dont have school. I will spend time with family, i guess.

    Reply

  3. Dakota Short
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 11:11:06

    nuttin cause its a break i will spend time with my family and friends over the break and see family i only see once a year.

    Reply

  4. Kamron hurt 3
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 11:12:36

    i want to do alot. think that christmas will be great. i can’t wait/ only a few days.

    Reply

  5. SAVANNAH COOPER 3 PERIOD
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 11:13:20

    SLEEP,GO OVER MY COUSINS ,DO SOMETHING FUN, BE BORED, HANG OUT WITH MY BESTIE ALEXIS AND SLEEP AND PLAY IN THE SNOW.

    Reply

  6. $$Michael Mudd Jr$$
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 11:13:57

    I’m not sure i cant wait til christmas

    Reply

  7. shelby mccoy
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 11:14:25

    i hope to have a really good Christmas and also i hope to see my family and see friends get tons of presents and to also see my dad and my brother tanner and i would really enjoy going to see my grandmothers grave on Christmas i really miss her it would make me have a better Christmas if i seen her

    Reply

  8. $BlAyNe KeNnOn$
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 11:16:55

    I hope to learn why people don’t believe in Santa (saint nick) when he is real like not in flying and bringing presents and stuff but he is real.And i wish i could go down to Florida and visit my old friends.And also watch Kentucky beat Louisville.

    Reply

  9. ♥jAi'LeIgH hAtHaWaY♥3rd
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 11:17:32

    i aint learn nun but ima chill wif da fam n frandzz idk probally teach my cuzzin how ta walk idkk

    Reply

  10. shaylynn moore
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 13:21:38

    I plan to get plenty of rest and spend time with family. I won’t do a lot because this is the time of year I like to relax. As far as Christmas, I’m waking up, opening presents, and spending time with my family. For new year’s I’ll spend time with my cousin. Her birthday is New Year’s day.

    Reply

  11. danielle nicole 5th period
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 13:23:38

    i really don’t want to learn anything over the break. i just want to relax, hang with friends and be with my family. but i do wish i could see some of my old friends in north Carolina.

    Reply

  12. Sean Roberts 5 period
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 13:26:03

    i hope to learn anything possible. I want to hang out with friends and just have a normal Christmas. Also just have a great new years eve and a good new years revolution. Han out with friends and do something crazy. That would seem like a good break.

    Reply

  13. William Fogle (4th Period)
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 13:28:12

    I hope to have a great Christmas. I will finally learn what my mom got me for Christmas. I will also learn how good ground seats to a UK vs. UofL game are, SWEET! I will learn what an awesome break is.

    Reply

  14. destiny hopper 4th period :]
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 13:32:21

    i hoped to spend it with my dad and i did. i was so happy. i got to be with that whole side of that family! that was the first christmas with my dad. i spent new years with my boyfriend austin =) annd my mom brother and evryone else on my moms side. i had soo much fun. cant wait for next year. annd my bday is on the 11th

    Reply

  15. anastasia phillips .5
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 13:39:03

    I HOPE I HAVE TIME TO DO EVERYTHING I REALLY WANT TO DO. LIKE GO SLEDDING WHEN IT SNOWS. HANG OUT WITH KATIE. HAVE A GREAT CHRISTMAS. AND IF MY MOM WOULD LET ME VISIT MY SISTER THAT I MISS.

    Reply

  16. Shane .R. 5th
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 13:42:25

    im hoping to spend time with my friends more this break. im hoping for a few new xbox games. i am wishing to spend more time with my family over christmas. i am hoping to to have a good break without anything bad happening. and my wish is that i could just have one christmas that was just perfect.

    Reply

  17. Daphne X{D
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 13:49:04

    I wanna learn to forgive and forget. If someone did something that was mean but it was only once, i can forgive them and move on with my life. It is really stupid to hold grudges against people for something with very little importance. I used to do that a lot. But i needed to stop that because it kept me from making friends. And you can never have too many friends.

    Reply

  18. Dustin B
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 13:49:43

    I wish to watch a lot of T.V. I wish to have time to be on my computer.
    While on my computer I want to learn about all the presidents. I want to be with my family and celebrate the holidays.

    Reply

  19. diamond wickliffe
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 14:09:56

    i wanna learn how toh give for christmas . i have toh see people struggle for food and water. i feel so bad for them and i wonder what i can do for them so that they can bee happy . i dont want people toh struggle for christmas .

    Reply

  20. Sarah Noellee ♥
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 14:15:55

    ihopeee thatt iqett evrythinqq iwantt for christmasss , b/c iff idon’tt im qoinq to bee maddd ! ihatee whenn iaskk forrr somethinqq andd my oarentss qo andd buyyy somethinq eelsee otherr thann thatt ! icouldd costt thee samee pricee and my parentss will still qett thee oppositee off whatt iaskk for . idon’tt understanddd , iaskk forr specificc outfitss andd yett my momm qetss mee a tottallyy diferenttt onee ?

    Reply

  21. Sarah Noellee ♥
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 14:17:11

    ohh yeahh andd whilee im outt of schooll irather nott havee to learnn anythinqq , butt yett . . . thatt dosen’tt happenn ! my mom iss alwasys preechinqq to mee aboutt SOMETHINGGG .

    Reply

  22. Latrell Streater
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 17:54:38

    Well I hope to have great holidays. Happy New Years And Chirstmas to everyone by the way. I hope to learn to have an great attitude before I had went back to school. UK vs. U of L is up for grabs and I really don’t care who won. Only teams I care about right now is New England Patriots, Boston Celtics, and Crimson Tide Alabama. I don’t really have anything I wanna learn about. Hold on one thing I wanna learn about is Black Friday is considered as an holiday. I really don’t get that. It’s very strange. But that is one thing I wanna learn about during my break.

    Reply

  23. Pamela Goodin
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 08:35:38

    I hope that I get to see my boyfriend. I also hope that my family and every one else family has a really good Christmas. I hope the food is good. I hope I get everything I want. I wish I get lots of really yummy candy!

    Reply

  24. br!anna v0g3l
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 11:44:29

    one thing that i really wanna do is hang out with my friends and be able to go out and have fun,hopefully i will get too.

    Reply

  25. JORDAN
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 13:23:40

    I HOPE TO HAVE A FUN BRAKE. I ALSO HOPE THAT I GET EVERYTHING I WANT. I WANT TO SEE MY FRIENDS OVER BRAKE

    Reply

  26. tiffany freibert
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 13:24:09

    I’m not really wishing to do any thing. the only thing i want to do is see my little sisters on Christmas. and see my family. i hope i get a lot of stuff. i hope i get my own flute.

    Reply

  27. Jordan S
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 13:42:55

    I hope to get a playstation 3 for Christmas and play it.

    Reply

  28. christian jones
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 14:15:32

    i want to go snow boarding. i want a call of duty black ops. i want a halo 3 as well. i hope i get some new ds games too. i hope the break is good.

    Reply

  29. austin tucker
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 08:29:47

    i hope i get a Chicago hoodie and a hat. i hope i get skate 3, and fallout. and ufc 10 and some south pole pants and shirts and, areopostal stuff. and some money from my grand paraents. or other people.

    Reply

  30. lawrence smith
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 08:57:16

    play football in the snow in go over my granny’s in eat ham with my famliy play games in do what i do when im not in school call friends in talk to my girl in later in the play the 360 in play black ops online with friends.

    Reply

  31. Da'Zarie Logan ♥
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 14:06:44

    negro i’m bout to get it in .(that aint a cuss word is it?) .needed this break .get away from all the work and stupid drama .bout to have fun and not be worried bout ssshhhhh .lol smiley fcae

    Reply

Leave a Reply

When I post a blog….

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
