Tuesday, January 4th, 2011

Android phones are the new phones on the market that seem to have taken over from the iron grip of the iPhone.  iPhone has been the supreme ruler of smartphones for 4 years now.  Microsoft released it’s own Windows 7 phone on October 21st, 2010.  Is this too little, too late from the Software giant, Microsoft?  Do you even care that a Windows 7 phone came out?  What would it take for you to seriously consider a Windows 7 phone over the phone you have now or the one you really want?. (You must use 5 COMPLETE SENTENCES or you will get ZERO CREDIT)

(For more information, read the article below)

http://mashable.com/2010/09/26/windows-phone-7-release-date/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+Mashable+%28Mashable%29


46 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan sumpter 2nd period
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 08:11:48

    yeah et be koo tah have one so yeah i get one ; and im usen ah back uhp fone right now i rather get any typpa new fone ; so yeah id whant one

    Reply

  2. Andrea Matthews
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 08:12:07

    Yeah it is a little late to be putting out a a smart phone.And no i really don’t care that there is a windows 7 phone or that it came out. Nothing could make me consider a windows 7 phone.

    Reply

  3. Chris Fortwengler
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 08:23:50

    I like my phone it works for me.

    Reply

  4. [MELISSA.FELIX)
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 08:38:25

    I THINK I WUD LIK THE NEWW TYP OF FONE IT BE KOO ND STUFF

    Reply

  5. shane starkey 1st period
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 08:43:27

    no it aint to late to be making stuff like this because everything is upgrading these days. a windows 7 phone will be some what helpful, but it also depends on the service your with to have a good, fast phone. and it isent to late for microsoft to be creating this because something else will be better than this. the reason i would choose a windows is if it will work faster and be better over all

    Reply

  6. Pamela Goodin
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 08:48:30

    No I don’t think I would get the new phone. First of all I don’t ask for much and its not worth the price. I do want a new phone cause my phone is broke I have to put it on speakerphone to talk to people and I don’t like when people hear me on the phone!

    Reply

  7. Tyler W
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 11:00:44

    I dont really care. Its just a phone.

    Reply

  8. $$Michael Mudd Jr$$
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 11:02:21

    It would not phase me that a windows 7 phone came out. this phone would need super powers to make me want more than the phone i want now. i want the i phone 4

    Reply

  9. damion abell
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 11:04:13

    i already have the iphone so i dont really care about the windows 7 phone

    Reply

  10. ♥jAi'LeIgH hAtHaWaY♥3rd
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 11:04:14

    i want one cuz lyke yuh kan do err thing on em so yea i think it would be kelw ta have

    Reply

  11. Brian Paige
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 11:04:34

    Yes i do care about that. So i will get this new devise so that i can see what it does. I also think that its a good idea to do it too. I think that its cool to so i will go to the store and be the first one to bye it. Thanks for asking this quistion Mr. Steed.

    Reply

  12. kamronhurt 3
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 11:04:46

    i think that the i phone is cool. they are really awesome. i want one. they look like they can do anything. i want one

    Reply

  13. Dominique Sims
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 11:04:50

    i care because it also deals wit xbox live and i got that soo yea

    Reply

  14. SAVANNAH COOPER
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 11:05:12

    I DONT THINK ITS TO LATE BECAUSE ALOT OF STUFF IS UPGRADING AND ALOT OF PEOPLE WILL WANT THIS ANDROID IDK BUT I THINK ITS KINDA RETARDED CAUSE IF U DROP IT THERES NOTHING TO PROTECT THE SCREEN OR THE PHONE SO IF YOU DROP IT YOUR ARE JUST GONNA HAVE TO GO SPEND MORE MONEY TO BUY A NEW ONE OR GET IT FIXED.

    Reply

  15. Danny Boy 3rd period
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 11:05:31

    Yes I do think I would get the new phone. First of all I don’t ask for much and its not worth the price. I do want a new phone cause my phone is lost, I have to put it on speakerphone to talk to people and I don’t like when people hear me on the phone. To talk to people I use my sister’s phone cause mine is lost,
    and that is why i think i would get a new phone.

    Reply

  16. shelby mccoy
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 11:06:36

    i dont care i wouldnt need a phone like that cuz i would not need any of that technogy and if my old phone worked better why would i need that one i dont see the point in a phone that only has maybe 1 or 2 more apps or more wifi there is no point in waisting your money unless you really need the wifi

    Reply

  17. br!anna v0g3l
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 11:06:39

    yes it is too late,only because they have already came out with smart phonnes and noone would really care about a new phone.ecspecially from windows 7,i would not buy it for nun u kudnt pay me enuf to buy tht kinda fone

    Reply

  18. br!anna v0g3l
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 11:07:02

    yes it is too late,only because they have already came out with smart phonnes and noone would really care about a new phone.ecspecially from windows 7,i would not buy it for nun u kudnt pay me enuf to buy tht kinda fone.

    Reply

  19. JOhNaThAnBrOoKs
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 11:07:05

    I think that this phone wold have to have everything i want. sSuch as tv games non mbut dialing and one of the best 3d would be one of the coolest things for a phone no one has done it and i think that if a phone excelles to this. This could make a big deal in the phone corperation. If these people understand that to it could work.

    Reply

  20. Hunter Trueman 3rd
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 11:07:37

    It’s not to late everything is changing right now. This phone may make a lot of money for Windows 7. If it doesn’t people may just be happy with the phone they have and don’t want a new very expensive phone. Most people would want to buy it just because it is faster. You can get on then be off in a few seconds.

    Reply

  21. AUSTIN ATCHER
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 11:07:55

    A MORE SOPHISTICATED PHONE. OR SOMETHING ADVANCED I GUESS. BUT I DONT REALLY LIKE PHONES OR COMPUTERS SO I DONT KNOW. BUT I GUESS I WOULD LIKE A LOT OF DIFFERENT PHONES. I DONT CARE WHAT PHONE I GET.

    Reply

  22. Latrell Streater
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 11:09:04

    Yeah I would want that phone. But phone I don’t have to much care for phones. So this Windows 7 phone I don’t care much for it. I think it’s a bad idea. So i can’t really think about .

    Reply

  23. DYllan PAirEZ
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 11:10:52

    i don’t think its to late because everything is up grading. and adding new things that people like and need. um but personally i wouldn’t buy it because it cost to much. and i don’t need all that extra songs that cost extra…

    Reply

  24. $BlAyNe KeNnOn$
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 11:11:28

    Its never too late for anything new! I think its cool that windows 7 came out with a phone!After all the phones iv seen i think that’s a really cool one,but so far i want a windows 7 phone now!

    Reply

  25. TRISTAN ELLIS
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 11:11:51

    Android phones are the new phones on the market that seem to have taken over from the iron grip of the iPhone. iPhone has been the supreme ruler of smartphones for 4 years now. Microsoft released it’s own Windows 7 phone on October 21st, 2010. Is this too little, too late from the Software giant, Microsoft? Do you even care that a Windows 7 phone came out? What would it take for you to seriously consider a Windows 7 phone over the phone you have now or the one you really want?

    Reply

  26. shaylynn moore
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 13:16:52

    I probably wouldn’t care for it because I probably wouldn’t understand half of the apps. I’m not a very technical person. There for I am okay with what I already have. I think that as long as I have unlimited talk and text (and maybe internet) I”m alright. That’s my opinion on the situation.

    Reply

  27. anastasia phillips .5
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 13:18:15

    I DONT CARE WHAT PHONE I HAVE AS LONG AS IT HAS TEXTING. BECAUSE I HAVE A COMPUTER. I DONT NEED ALL THE APPS AND INTERNET AND EVERYTHING. BUT PEOPLE WILL BY ANYTHING NEW. SO THIS NEW PHONE MIGHT BE VERY POPULAR AS TIME GOES.

    Reply

  28. ChR!$ Mer!DEth
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 13:18:31

    no it aint to late to be making stuff like this because everything is upgrading these days. a windows 7 phone will be some what helpful, but it also depends on the service your with to have a good, fast phone. and it isent to late for microsoft to be creating this because something else will be better than this. the reason i would choose a windows is if it will work faster and be better over all

    Reply

  29. Shane .R. 5th
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 13:19:25

    well i would have to try them both out in order to choose on over another. but ive heard they r both great phones. i would love to have either of em cuz my dad has one of the phones like that and im jealos. but really i could care less about the iphone. i mean its so old and the android is so new and awsome. and it depends on which phones touch screen is bttr

    Reply

  30. tiffany freibert
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 13:19:47

    i don’t really care if a new phone is out. i guess i would buy it. i think it is too little too late for Microsoft. people might use it. i don’t like phones they are noisy.

    Reply

  31. Sean Roberts 5 period
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 13:21:58

    Honestly i don’t care that it came out. But the new windows phone is pretty cool. And it would probably sell pretty good. But they would have some competition against like Verizon or sprint and t mobile. But on the other hand i probably would choose it over my phone just because it would be a little more cool.

    Reply

  32. danielle nicole 5th period
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 13:22:50

    i don’t think its too late because all of the new technology is upgrading daily. it wouldn’t surprise me that they came out with a windows 7 phone. i honestly don’t think alot of people would get the new phone. some people would, but personally i wouldn’t. it would take a bunch to get me to want the new phone. i probably wouldn’t even know how to work it.

    Reply

  33. Dustin B
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 13:27:25

    I really don’t care that windows 7 phone came out because it’s like any other phone and I have my own phone. I think it was too little too late for Microsoft. I don’t think you need to change your phone out just because something is new. There will always be something new around the corner.

    Reply

  34. christian jones
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 13:28:00

    i like it because it also deals with xbox live. once i heard it can run up to 64 apps at the same time. I think its cool that windows 7 came out on a phone.this phone will make a lot of money with Windows 7 on it. this new phone must is going to be better than any iphone that was out before. seeing what that phone can do make me want to buy it now.

    Reply

  35. William Fogle (4th Period)
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 13:29:15

    I currently don’t have a phone. I don’t want a iphone or windows 7 phone. I will be getting a Huawei Ascend on Cricket. I don’t like AT&T phone company either. The Ascend is a Android powered phone.

    Reply

  36. venera gashi [= 5th period
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 13:29:49

    i wouldnt care what phone i have unless i could be able to talk to my friends and family with either texting or calling or both. but i think everybody would get the new phone because everybody wants to get new stuff that comes out . but i wouldnt want to buy it right a way because if no one buys it price of it will be cheaper .

    Reply

  37. Charles Davis Period 5
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 13:30:13

    its not too late for all of this. it i honestly to early i think. the more this happens soon people are going to get use to it. this is bad. When there is nothing to improve everyone might go into a crisis.

    Reply

  38. Daphne X{D
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 13:34:43

    Microsoft might have made the Windows 7 phone a little too late than they should have. But now, since Android and Iphone have already presented their phones to the public, Microsoft has a chance at getting our full attention. Although they have a lot of the things that Android and Iphone have, they have even more features that phone buyers will love. The Windows 7 phone is actually pretty kool for that matter. So, although a lot of people love the Android and Iphones, the Windows phone might end up selling more.

    Reply

  39. diamond wickliffe
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 13:41:05

    when the microsoft fone came out i did not really care. i fone has more thi9ngs toh doh and looks way betta i think. some people might already have the iphone. yea this fone did come out late. if the fone was out before the iphone i think that more people would have bought it but its toh late now.

    Reply

  40. Stephen Edmonson
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 13:44:52

    i would consider a windows seven phone anyday i have a virgin mobile Tnt phone just a normal flip kinda phone

    Reply

  41. Jordan S
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 13:52:39

    I think the phone is o.k but i would need to get it to see if i really like it.

    Reply

  42. JASMINE SKINNER
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 08:23:32

    I would need to see it if works my self. so I would need to buy it to see if it works an to see if I can buy it.

    Reply

  43. austin tucker
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 08:46:42

    i really dont know but i lik the iphones better u cuz u can play games get on internet and other things . i kinda dont really care tho because i dont know i dont care for phones i just want them.

    Reply

  44. lawrence smith
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 08:50:53

    i don’t care that windows 7 phones are out nut i like iphones because they are cool in most people have them .

    Reply

  45. JORDAN
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 13:26:56

    WHAT WOULD MAKE ME CONSIDER IT IS IF IT HAD ALOT OF FREE APPS. I WOULD ALSO LIKE IT TO HAVE FREE ENTERNET . IF IT HAD UNLIMITED TEXTING THEN I WOULD REALLY WANT IT.

    Reply

  46. Da'Zarie Logan ♥
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:46:54

    I don’t think its too late because all of the new technology is upgrading yearly. it wouldn’t surprise me that they came out with a windows 7 phone. i honestly don’t think a lot of people would get the new phone. Some people would, but personally i wouldn’t. it would take a bunch to get me to want the new phone. i probably wouldn’t even know how to work it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

When I post a blog….

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
