Tuesday, January 11th, 2011

MySpace used to once ruled the world as the number one social media.  MySpace vowed to become important again as they went through a complete website RE-DESIGN on October 15th, 2010.  If you have since strayed over to Facebook or another social media website, is this possibly something that could make you come back to MySpace?  Is this a good idea?  Why or why not? Analyze what would they have to do or change or add to the website to make you come back to MySpace? (Must be at least  5 COMPLETE sentences or you will get ZERO CREDIT)

For more info on this topic, read:

http://www.maximumpc.com/article/news/myspace_looking_return_relevance_october_15


MySpace vs. FaceBook

26 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea Matthews
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 08:12:56

    no. not really because i think a lot of people like facebook better. nothing they could do would make people go back to myspace.

    Reply

  2. Chris Fortwengler
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 08:17:14

    I don’t think myspace can do anything for me to go back to it or anyone else, because I no a lot of people that love facebook, and they put there life on it and u can find people u new a long time ago.

    Reply

  3. lawrence smith
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 08:17:32

    I think they can not do anything to bring people back to myspace because lots of people get’s on facebook with there friends i sometimes check my myspace when i’m not on facebook talking to my friends.

    Reply

  4. JASMINE SKINNER
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 08:18:11

    It is a good idea cause to make people come back to myspace. But I think no one will go back to myspace. Because every one love facebook. If they want people back on myspace they would have to be more like facebook. So then they can get people on myspace again.

    Reply

  5. shane starkey 1st period
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 08:27:18

    no, i wouldent go back to myspace becuase dont no cute girls get on there no more. myspace is pretty bull compared to facebook and other social websites. the new design is kinda cool buts its tryna take facebooks characteristics. like the home and profile thing.

    Reply

  6. austin tucker
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 08:28:25

    i really don’t know, i like face book better and it will probably stay like that for a long time. so i really dont know what i would i do , iwill probably stay with facebook because its cooler. so facebook is better than myspace.

    Reply

  7. Megan $umpter 2ed period
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 08:30:53

    i dont choose between either of em i still stay on Myspace more den Facebook because iont knoe ; i like myspace better haha ; i jusst dont be on longenough tah dew anythang so yeah feel mah iont like it ; bhutta anyways yeah they shuld stop trynna update they stuff cusz its lame ;

    Reply

  8. $$Michael Mudd Jr$$
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 11:04:01

    Yes, i would come back to myspace because im already there. No, i don’t think it is a good idea because myspace copied facebook.

    Reply

  9. JORDAN
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:20:36

    I THINK IF U DO REDESIGN MY-SPACE THEN IT WILL PROBABLY BE A BETTER SOCIAL WEB PAGE THEN FACEBOOK. IF IT WAS BETTER THEN FACEBOOK THEN I WOULD RATHER GET ON THAT

    Reply

  10. anastasia phillips .5
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:20:57

    I LIKE FACEBOOK BETTER, SO THE CHANGE WILL NOT DO ANYTHING THAT WILL MAKE ME CHANGE MY MIND. AND SO FAR EVERYONE IN MOSTLY ON FACEBOOK THAN MYSPACE. MYSPACE NEEDS TO GROW UP AND REALIZE IT’S OLD. BUT FACEBOOK IS SO MUCH BETTER. I CANT REALLY EXPLAIN WHY , IT JUST IS.

    Reply

  11. shaylynn moore
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:23:53

    No I personally think Facebook is better. Once I’m already used to something I stick with it. I’ve never been a big fan of Myspace. It’s boring. That’s my opinion.

    Reply

  12. Shane .R. 5th
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:28:18

    i might have to go check that out. i used to have a myspace but i liked facebook better. myspace just had to many faults in its website. i always used to try to log in on my account and it would say i didnt have an account.! but i doubt that they will become better than facebook. there is way to many users on facebook than there ever was on myspace.

    Reply

  13. michael storms
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:31:04

    i like myspace and facebook because it is fun to do

    Reply

  14. Daphne X{D
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:31:21

    Personally, i think Facebook is way better than Myspace. I will always have the same opinion about Myspace because it doesn’t have fun apps and pages like Facebook does. I’m more use to having a Facebook than a Myspace anyways. Myspace comes off as very boring to not only me, but a ton of people. That’s why people have moved to Facebook.

    Reply

  15. Jordan S
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:31:33

    I THINK THAT FACEBOOK HAS TAKEN OVER THE WORLD AS A SOCIAL NETWORK BECAUSE, IT HAS GOTTEN SO POPULAR OVER THE YEAR.
    LAST YEAR MYSPACE USED TO BE THE HIT SOCIAL NETWORK BUT NOW FACEBOOK CAME INTO THE INTERNET WORLD AND WIPED OUT MYSPACE.LAST SUMMER I USED TO BE ON MYSPACE BUT NOW I DON’T EVEN CHECK MY MYSPACE EVERYDAY LIKE I USED TO.

    Reply

  16. Sean Roberts 5th Period
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:34:01

    I say that facebook would have to keep changing things to make me go back to myspace. Also it all depends if my friends go back to myspace. And they would probably have to change everything on facebook like how it works then i would really not want to keep getting used to how everything works. Because they have been changing a lot of stuff lately.

    Reply

  17. Stephen Edmonson 5TH
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:36:39

    I’ll never really get on myspace now because im hooked on facebook i dont really kno y but yea..

    Reply

  18. christian jones
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:42:14

    myspace is not very private actually not private at all. plus there are more stalkers on myspace than on twitter and face book put to gather. myspace just had to many faults in its website. it was just made to look cool and talk to people you dont even know.even though i hate face book i personally think it is better.

    Reply

  19. Da'Zarie Logan ♥
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 14:02:54

    Personally, i think facebook is way better than myspace . I will always have the same opinion about Myspace because it doesn’t have fun apps and pages like Facebook does. I’m more use to having a Facebook than a Myspace anyways. Myspace comes off as very boring to not only me, but a ton of people. That’s why people have moved to Facebook. And it’s easier to us and and just has more stuff to do .

    Reply

  20. Anonymous
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 11:07:35

    I think myspace sucks.

    Reply

  21. Tyler
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 11:09:40

    I think myspace is stupid.

    Reply

  22. shelby mccoy
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 11:10:07

    i personally don’t have a face book because i don’t want to be accused of starting drama or putting my self in it so in my opinion i don’t think that my space will ever be as popular anymore and so as that i think that people will stay with face book

    Reply

  23. ♥jAi'LeIgH hAtHaWaY♥3rd
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 11:17:45

    i got a facebook n a myspace so i aint finna choose between them

    Reply

  24. Dustin Buehner
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 13:52:22

    I like face book better. I like it better because it gives you the options to chat and my space doesn’t. They both have good qualities My Space lets you add music to your profile page and face book won’t.

    Reply

  25. Lewis Brown 3rd Period
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 11:12:57

    No because people like facebook more than they like myspace. In my opinion I think facebook is better. I can talk to all my friends on their. Plus they deleted their Myspace when facebook came.

    Reply

  26. Latrell Streater
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 18:41:30

    Naw,MySpace is done. If they copy off Facebook they’re Copy Cats. If they do this the Facebook creators is just going to add on to what they have. That is going to just make their users use Facebook. Facebook is already on the map because of people who like it and use it. So MySpace is going to be lame. Empty, no USERS. My opinion is Facebook is better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

When I post a blog….

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
