Wednesday, January 12th, 2011

In October 2010, a band in New York City called We Are Atomic Tom had their instruments STOLEN.  Fortunately, everyone in the band had an iPhone 4 and downloaded apps for a drum, guitar and microphone and hooking their phones to amps played a complete song on their iPhones and taped the YouTube viral hit video on their friends’ iPhones.  Is this just really smart use of the iPhone?  Does it make you want to get an iPhone?  If you were to DISCUSS this with someone else, do you think it would make you think differently about the iPhone, Android phones or the new Windows 7 phone?  Explain your answer.

(You must use 5 COMPLETE SENTENCES or you will get ZERO CREDIT)


39 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea Matthews
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 08:16:23

    Yes that’s a very smart way to use iphones. yeah it does make me want a iphone. no

    Reply

  2. Chris Fortwengler
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 08:21:03

    No this would not make me want to get a iphone, because I don’t need all at stuff all i need is to call people and text.

    Reply

  3. lawrence smith
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 08:23:13

    Yes that’s a good way to use the iphones because you can make music on there in download apps and instruments so you can practice on how you play the drums in other thing’s that can make you feel good about yourslef.

    Reply

  4. shane starkey 1st period
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 08:24:46

    its pretty cool, but it isent going to help iphone or make me want to get one. becuase an ipod touch can do that too, and it wont be the cost for the iphone. but the iphone 3g’s are only $49.99 now. and i wouldent change my mind becuase it is useful, but not everyone including me.

    Reply

  5. JASMINE SKINNER
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 08:27:47

    It is really smart, because they are playing music on the iphones. yes it dose make me want an iphone. Because I can do the same thing as the band did with there iphone. I don’t think so ,because I would like the iphone no mater what. So an iphone is a good idea to do music on. It might be much funner to do then any thing else.

    Reply

  6. shaelyn waller
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 08:30:17

    yeah i makes me wont an iphone because it like really cool and really pretty.

    Reply

  7. Pamela Goodin
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 08:32:00

    This is good that they had an iphone for that. I think iphones are only for certain people, for example bands and like my brother Michael he has an app on his iphone as a GPS cause he works road side assistance. For me I don’t want an iphone I don’t see the point, there is no reason that i needed one. Plus I’m clumsy so I would break it!

    Reply

  8. [dazijaa.Ruff)
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 08:37:10

    ii think that is different &’ at the same time it is taking away from real music and the point of having instruments..
    (Jada’hh Marie-

    Reply

  9. Megan $umpter 2ed period
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 08:37:38

    yeah i dont wanna iphone juss cusz they apps ; bhut i mean dependen on who im tawlkin tah they prolly be like awlh i want one or wat ever ; bhutta yeah i mean i take one dem window 7 fones cause it like ah computer so yeah i take one dem ; bhutta the iphone i really aint want it ‘

    Reply

  10. kamron hurt 3
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 11:05:38

    I WANT ONE ANYWAYS. THEY ARE REALLY COOL AND CAN DO ANYTHING. THEY ARE COOL BECAUSE THEY CAN HAVE ALLOT OF APPS. THEY CAN DO MUSIC AND MOVIES. I WANT ONE A LOT.

    Reply

  11. $$Michael Mudd Jr$$
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 11:06:09

    Yes, it kinda makes me want to get a smart phone because they could do virtually anything.

    Reply

  12. Brian Paige
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 11:06:45

    Yes it is a smart use of i phone because that’s cool how people make phones like that. I like the i phone because i have one and it does all kind of stuff. I like it a lot. That really is cool how people bye the i phone and it does so much technology like that.

    Reply

  13. damion.abell
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 11:09:21

    I would lik 1 but other then tht i dont care 4 them i jus wanted 1 but never had the money to grt it thts y i am savin up to get 1 but thts cool tht it can do tht and im srry for the bands loss

    Reply

  14. Austin Atcher 1234567890
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 11:12:39

    I DONT LIKE PHONES SO NO IT DOES NOT MAKE ME WANT A I PHONE. I DONT THINK IT IS A GOOD IDEA. THAT IS WHAT I THINK OF IT. I THINK IF SOME ONE ELSE HERD OF IT THEY WOULD WANT IT. SO NO I DONT WANT THE I PHONE.

    Reply

  15. Blayne Kennon
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 11:14:55

    I think i i phone is just like a computer just u can call and text too.I like i phones and i would like one but my mom wont buy one.It would depend what we talk about.And the windows 7 phone i really cool!

    Reply

  16. tristan
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 11:39:28

    Yes it is a smart use of i phone because that’s cool how people make phones like that. I like the i phone because i have one and it does all kind of stuff. I like it a lot. That really is cool how people bye the i phone and it does so much technology like that.

    Reply

  17. codywitt
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:15:14

    i like i pones and all becase i pones are cool

    Reply

  18. Roger young mo$ey Keen
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:18:19

    its pretty cool, but it isent going to help iphone or make me want to get one. becuase an ipod touch can do that too, and it wont be the cost for the iphone. I like it a lot. That really is cool how people bye the i phone and it does so much technology like that.That really is cool how people bye the i phone and it does so much technology like that.

    Reply

  19. shaylynn moore
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:21:26

    This does not make me want a iPhone but it does make me think highly of it. I always thought that they were cool. I’m just not that crazy about new technology. I’m cool with what I already have . That’s my opinion.

    Reply

  20. christian jones
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:21:50

    yes thats a very smart way to use i phones. and how convenient that the all had i phones and had they re instruments down loaded on the phone. but even cooler they played a song on the phones. I like the i phone because my friend has one and it does all kind of stuff. plus they are just like computers.

    Reply

  21. codywitt
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:21:58

    my space vs facebook and facebook rocks ! and my space rocks two ?

    Reply

  22. Shane .R. 5th
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:22:16

    i probrably would have done the same thing if i had an i phone. its a really smart thing to do if u don’t have any instruments to play on. i just cant believe they did a whole song, i could’nt have done a whole song. it kinda does make me want an i phone now. i might consider getting one just for that reason. 😀

    Reply

  23. venera gashi
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:22:18

    YES IT MAKES ME WANT TO GET A I PHONE BUT I REALLY WANTED ONE ANYWAY. SO YEAH BUT BUT PEOPLE DO ALLOT OF TECHNOLOGY STUFF WITH A I PHONE. I PHONE DOES ALL KINDS OF STUFF.

    Reply

  24. danielle nicole 5th period
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:22:57

    it does make me want an iphone becauase you can download new music and apps on it. i dont knob about everyone wanting it, because some people have no use for an iphone. it is a really smart idea though. Because I can do the same thing as the band did with there iphone. I like the i phone because i have one and it does all kind of stuff.

    Reply

  25. Stephen Edmonson 5TH
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:23:18

    It makes me want a iphone so i could use all the apps and stuff.

    Reply

  26. Daphne X{D
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:26:21

    I think it is awesome. It kinda makes me want an Iphone. To be able to record music on an Iphone is awesome. It wouldn’t be useful to everyone, but it makes Iphone kooler. But it is useful to people that are associated with music, which is helpful.

    Reply

  27. michael storms
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:26:52

    that was good video becuse i like it two and i like iphoney

    Reply

  28. anastasia phillips .5
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:28:51

    I THINK THERE MUSIC WE GREAT. I DON’T CARE BLAH. BUT I DON’T THINK IS MAKES A DIFFERENCE. JUST BECUASE THEY CAN MAKE GENERIC MUSIC IT WONT MAKE PEOPLE BUY AN IPHONE. I THINK THEY CAN DO BETTER THINGS WITH THE IPHONE.

    Reply

  29. rashaun tucker
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:29:13

    i think i like the iphone because it’s so nice.

    Reply

  30. JORDAN
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:31:14

    it does make me want a i phone. but i dont think i can get famous from it. if i got a i phone i would record videos but not use the instruments on it mainly because i like to record stuff.

    Reply

  31. Jordan S
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 13:40:07

    WELL YES THIS DOES MAKE ME WANT TO GET AN IPHONE BUT I’VE ALWAYS WANTED A IPHONE.

    Reply

  32. Da'Zarie Logan ♥
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 14:05:09

    Its coo, but it I sent going to help iphone or make me want to get one. because an ipod touch can do that too, and it wont be the cost for the iphone. but the iphone 3g’s are only $49.99 now. and i wouldn’t change my mind because it is useful, but not everyone including me.

    Reply

  33. austin tucker
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 08:19:06

    it would would want it becaue, you can record any thing you want and put it on youtube. plus you can still call text people on it. but to use an iphone like that, thats pretty cool to think like that i wish i thought of it first. but yea this kinda stuff on an iphone i would want one, so i can make something up.

    Reply

  34. shelby mccoy
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 11:06:14

    no because i know they are just trying to get your money and what if the phone breaks what will you do then

    Reply

  35. Tyler
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 11:12:58

    i think the iphone is cool. it is cool that it does all that cool stuff.

    Reply

  36. ♥jAi'LeIgH hAtHaWaY♥3rd
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 11:15:57

    i think tha i phone iz kelw

    Reply

  37. Dustin Buehner
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 13:39:54

    I would like a new phone but I don’t like to text. It would be great to download music or videos or movies. It would be great to use a blue tooth with. They’re coming out with more things in 2011 that didn’t even know things could do.

    Reply

  38. Lewis Brown 3rd Period
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 11:23:44

    Yes its all futuristic like. Also more people will probably buy by watching how cool the apps on the phone is. And you can start your on band with it.

    Reply

  39. Latrell Streater
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 19:17:55

    Well these phones are great ideas. But i’m not the one that likes all those fancy phones. Well not all of them but most of them. The Iphone is just like have a touch screen phone but it just has more features. They’re going to sell i can tell you that for sure. It’s just that i dont really like those.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

When I post a blog….

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
